Logo

Reliable PS2 to USB Converter for newest Stepmania programs 5.0.5 and up!

Register Log In Back To Forums

Post #1 · Posted at 2015-05-28 11:26:20pm 8.8 years ago

Offline egc.vm_ninebreaker
egc.vm_ninebreaker Avatar Member
15 Posts
United States
Reg. 2007-10-07

Hey everyone, sorry to ask a redundant question again but many months ago I asked why my EMS2USB Dualshooter didn't work anymore with the newer Stepmania programs. I talked about it in this old thread here:

http://zenius-i-vanisher.com/v5.2/viewthread.php?postid=330771#p330771

It worked up until Stepmania 5 Preview 4, which I am still currently using. I wanted to keep updating since there are bugs and themes that I want to upgrade to, but right now I don't want to buy into a new converter until I'm 100% sure that it works properly with the latest Stepmania 5 program.

Does anyone currently use the newest Stepmania 5 with a PS2 DDR mat converted to USB? I've been doing it for over 8 years and it looks like I finally have to move on from my EMS2USB Dualshooter. It's great, but has no support and is not recognized on the newest Stepmania programs.

One thing I'm also struggling with is this "hiccuping" when playing now. I'm using Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit on a Gaming Laptop, the Asus G73JH which has plenty of power for this game. I hook up my laptop via HDMI to my 46" Sony HD TV, where the game is played in 1080p resolution (which is amazing!) and I use the current EMS2USB converter with DDR Game PS2 hard foam dance pads.