PLEASE HELP WITH ITG PC CRASHING BUGS

Register Log In Back To Forums

Post #1 · Posted at 2015-03-26 06:55:57pm 9 years ago

Offline hellrazor
hellrazor Avatar Member+
586 Posts
United States
Reg. 2006-10-27

HELP PLEASE. This thing is so close to finished, there are two bugs that I can't figure out how to fix. These bugs are from ITG PC, if anyone is able to fix them I will be indebted to you. Please use the SM AC theme. http://www.mediafire.com/download/xthhcf6gddjifpd/SM_AC.zip
Fix Two Player Crash on Song Start in Network Mode
Fix Game Crash for Long / Marathon when 2/3 credits are remaining
I'm not a programmer but I believe the crashes are due to branches.lua

Post #2 · Posted at 2015-04-22 02:11:56pm 9 years ago

Offline ZTS
ZTS Avatar Member
139 Posts
Not Set
Reg. 2015-01-13

"But enough talk! Have at you!"
Are you using OpenITG beta 2?
Get Rave It Out! https://sites.google.com/view/riodevs/home
Want your theme made? I take commissions, PM for details.

Post #3 · Posted at 2015-04-23 08:42:24am 8.9 years ago

Offline hellrazor
hellrazor Avatar Member+
586 Posts
United States
Reg. 2006-10-27

Quote: ZTS
Are you using OpenITG beta 2?
Nope, it's ITG PC which is also the same base software that was intended for ITG 3.
It runs as a theme on SM4 200608 something, the same crashes happen with the SM4 200608 something base install well not the game crashing on Long / Marathon songs when chosen as the last song, but the Online crashes on two player happen.

Post #4 · Posted at 2015-04-23 01:12:57pm 8.9 years ago

Offline ZTS
ZTS Avatar Member
139 Posts
Not Set
Reg. 2015-01-13

"But enough talk! Have at you!"
I'm not really sure why you would want to use ITG PC. Does it have some special features that you can't get in OpenITG or Stepmania 5 with a theme?

Anyway, is there somewhere I can get the game so I can fix the theme? Do I have to buy it?
Get Rave It Out! https://sites.google.com/view/riodevs/home
Want your theme made? I take commissions, PM for details.