Improvement tips?

Register Log In Back To Forums

Post #1 · Posted at 2011-09-06 01:35:45am 12.5 years ago

Offline rayword45
rayword45 Avatar Member
489 Posts
Not Set
Reg. 2011-08-29

I started playing ITG in 2007, but haven't been playing a lot on pad until recently, since I finally found an arcade with a machine nearby my house.

Anyways, for the most part, I can pass pretty much every 10, at least half of the 11s, and 2-3 12s. But these two factors rally screw me up.

2. Crossovers

Not that much of a problem about passing, but my scores on Soapy Bubble/The Beginning are atrocious. Mythology isn't that bad though.

1. Either Fast Stream or Stamina (???)

I have a problem deciding which one it is. I can pass (with really crappy scores) Vertex and Go 60 Go but the triplet-stream section of Destiny cause me to fail every time. The intro I can usually BARELY pass through.

Any tips or good practice songs?

Post #2 · Posted at 2011-09-06 06:50:01am 12.5 years ago

Offline sharibetsu
sharibetsu Avatar Member+
1,073 Posts
United States
Reg. 2009-06-24
MySpace: sharibetsu
3DS Friend Code: 0473-8645-1934
"~Let's keep it real~"
Welcome to ZIv, I won't be able to help you with improvements but I just wanted to say that you'll find enough ITG vets who can help you out. I just wanted to post this here to let you know that you won't go unanswered, also you're way out of my playing range for me to help with any kind of "tips." So, good luck and do you have any game play vids of you playing? Some people might be able to help you out a little more if they saw your playing style.
Quote: Yuichi
Next songs are....this,this this and this one.

Post #3 · Posted at 2011-09-06 10:22:29am 12.5 years ago

Offline rayword45
rayword45 Avatar Member
489 Posts
Not Set
Reg. 2011-08-29

Firstly, thanks for the warm welcome.

Unfortunately I don't have any gameplay videos since I don't have a camera. If I do get one, I'll be sure to post something up though.