Post #1 · Posted at 2010-11-14 03:31:19am 13.3 years ago

Offline KKiONI
KKiONI Avatar Member
2,469 帖子
Canada
Reg. 2007-12-06

Nintendo Network ID: KKiONI3DS Friend Code: 2320-6631-1671
"BEEJAY REVEL A"
For over a year now, I have been using LR for my taste of IIDX, but for the past 10 months I've been plotting away to eventually invest in an actual IIDX setup for myself. I've constructed a few plans, but I think I asking people who have already invested and are happy with their setups for suggestions might be the optional plan.
I am currently considering on buying a Japanese PS2 (because the current PS2 is my sister's and I am in no radius of a place that can mod it) along with Konami's IIDX controller. As for what style of IIDX I'm looking into, I'm thinking something between IIDX Red and DJ Troopers. I have yet to determine which songlist I'd find most appealing to myself.

Now here's where my questions come in. Since I have to start from scratch as I've never imported before, I am looking to see how much the gear will cost along with a style of IIDX. I have generally priced it out, but a general price range would be nice so I can budget accordingly.
Now with that being said, where can I actually buy Konami's IIDX controller? I have checked Play Asia periodically and it always says out of stock (which also blocks out the price >_>). I have seen some on eBay, but I obviously know they are used and new one's cost more.

On the topic of the controller, how good is the Konami IIDX controller? I've seen pictures and gameplay videos of it being used, but a written opinions on it I find more useful.

Now another question is about the display. I've currently seen the picture quality of a PS2 on a HDTV and wasn't extremely impressed. To make this long story short, the picture was inadequate and didn't fit the screen fully.